2023 MLB American League Central Odds

Below you can see the current odds for the 2023 MLB American League Central division winner from BetRivers Sportsbook. You can bet on who will win the AL Central at every major online sportsbook in the U.S. Updates daily.

MLB AL Central Odds

[Event already occurred]

How the MLB American League Central Winner is Determined

The American League Central Division is made up of five teams: Chicago White Sox, Cleveland Indians, Detroit Tigers, Kansas City Royals, and Minnesota Twins. At the end of the regular season, the team with the best win-loss record in the division is declared the division winner.

Each team plays a total of 162 games during the regular season, and the team with the most wins in AL Central at the end of the season earns a spot in the MLB playoffs. If two or more teams in the division have the same win-loss record, a tiebreaker game or series is played to determine the division winner.

The AL Central is a highly competitive division with each team having their moments of success. The Chicago White Sox have emerged as contenders in recent years, winning the division title in 2021. The Cleveland Indians have also been a consistent contender, winning the division title multiple times in the past decade. The Detroit Tigers, Kansas City Royals, and Minnesota Twins have also had their moments of success, with each team winning the division title multiple times in the past two decades.

Past MLB AL Central Winners

2022: Cleveland Guardians
2021: Chicago White Sox
2020: Minnesota Twins
2019: Minnesota Twins
2018: Cleveland Indians
2017: Cleveland Indians
2016: Cleveland Indians
2015: Kansas City Royals
2014: Detroit Tigers
2013: Detroit Tigers
2012: Detroit Tigers
2011: Detroit Tigers
2010: Minnesota Twins
2009: Minnesota Twins
2008: Chicago White Sox
2007: Cleveland Indians
2006: Detroit Tigers
2005: Chicago White Sox
2004: Minnesota Twins
2003: Minnesota Twins
2002: Minnesota Twins
2001: Cleveland Indians
2000: Chicago White Sox
1999: Cleveland Indians
1998: Cleveland Indians
1997: Cleveland Indians
1996: Cleveland Indians
1995: Cleveland Indians
1994: Strike-shortened season, no official winner declared

Note that prior to the formation of the American League Central Division in 1994, the American League was made up of two divisions, the Eastern and Western Divisions. The Minnesota Twins won the Western Division in 1991 before the Central Division was formed, and the Chicago White Sox won the Western Division in 1983 and 1984 before the West was replaced by the Central in 1994.

Dave Rathmanner

Dave Rathmanner is the Founder & CEO of Odds Assist. After struggling to find helpful sports betting resources and honest reviews when he first started betting, he decided to create the site he always wished he had. Dave has been betting on sports since NJ legalized it in 2018 and regularly analyzes sportsbooks to find the best options for bettors. Aside from creating new content for OA readers, Dave is also passionate about researching betting markets, creating models, and developing profitable betting strategies.