2023 MLB American League East Odds

Below you can see the current odds for the 2023 MLB American League East division winner from BetRivers Sportsbook. You can bet on who will win the AL East at every major online sportsbook in the U.S. Updates daily.

MLB AL East Odds

Event time: 10.01.2023 11:59 AM ET Odds last updated: 06.01.2023 01:28 AM ET


Division Winner


TB Rays


NY Yankees


TOR Blue Jays


BAL Orioles


BOS Red Sox


How the MLB American League East Winner is Determined

The American League East Division is made up of five teams: Baltimore Orioles, Boston Red Sox, New York Yankees, Tampa Bay Rays, and Toronto Blue Jays. At the end of the regular season, the team with the best win-loss record in the division is declared the division winner.

Each team plays a total of 162 games during the regular season, and the team with the most wins in AL East at the end of the season earns a spot in the MLB playoffs. If two or more teams in the division have the same win-loss record, a tiebreaker game or series is played to determine the division winner.

The AL East is a highly competitive division with each team having their moments of success. The Boston Red Sox, New York Yankees, and Tampa Bay Rays have been the most dominant teams in recent years, each winning the division title multiple times. The Toronto Blue Jays and Baltimore Orioles have also had their moments of success, with each team winning the division title multiple times in the past two decades.

Past MLB AL East Winners

2022: New York Yankees
2021: Tampa Bay Rays
2020: Tampa Bay Rays
2019: New York Yankees
2018: Boston Red Sox
2017: Boston Red Sox
2016: Boston Red Sox
2015: Toronto Blue Jays
2014: Baltimore Orioles
2013: Boston Red Sox
2012: New York Yankees
2011: New York Yankees
2010: Tampa Bay Rays
2009: New York Yankees
2008: Tampa Bay Rays
2007: Boston Red Sox
2006: New York Yankees
2005: New York Yankees
2004: New York Yankees
2003: New York Yankees
2002: New York Yankees
2001: New York Yankees
2000: New York Yankees
1999: New York Yankees
1998: New York Yankees
1997: Baltimore Orioles
1996: New York Yankees
1995: Boston Red Sox
1994: Strike-shortened season, no official winner declared
1993: Toronto Blue Jays
1992: Toronto Blue Jays (prior to realignment)
1991: Toronto Blue Jays (prior to realignment)
1990: Boston Red Sox (prior to realignment)
1989: Toronto Blue Jays
1988: Boston Red Sox
1987: Detroit Tigers
1986: Boston Red Sox
1985: Toronto Blue Jays
1984: Detroit Tigers
1983: Baltimore Orioles
1982: Milwaukee Brewers
1981: Milwaukee Brewers
1980: New York Yankees
1979: Baltimore Orioles
1978: New York Yankees
1977: New York Yankees
1976: New York Yankees
1975: Boston Red Sox
1974: Baltimore Orioles
1973: Baltimore Orioles
1972: Detroit Tigers
1971: Baltimore Orioles
1970: Baltimore Orioles
1969: Baltimore Orioles

Note that prior to the formation of divisions in 1969, the American League was made up of two divisions, the Eastern and Western Divisions. The Baltimore Orioles won the Eastern Division in 1969 before it was reorganized into the American League East Division the following year.

Dave Rathmanner

Dave Rathmanner is the Founder & CEO of Odds Assist. After struggling to find helpful sports betting resources and honest reviews when he first started betting, he decided to create the site he always wished he had. Dave has been betting on sports since NJ legalized it in 2018 and regularly analyzes sportsbooks to find the best options for bettors. Aside from creating new content for OA readers, Dave is also passionate about researching betting markets, creating models, and developing profitable betting strategies.