2023 MLB National League Central Odds

Below you can see the current odds for the 2023 MLB National League Central division winner from BetRivers Sportsbook. You can bet on who will win the NL Central at every major online sportsbook in the U.S. Updates daily.

MLB NL Central Odds

[Event already occurred]

How the MLB National League Central Winner is Determined

The National League Central Division is made up of five teams: Chicago Cubs, Cincinnati Reds, Milwaukee Brewers, Pittsburgh Pirates, and St. Louis Cardinals. At the end of the regular season, the team with the best win-loss record in the division is declared the division winner.

Each team plays a total of 162 games during the regular season, and the team with the most wins in NL Central at the end of the season earns a spot in the MLB playoffs. If two or more teams in the division have the same win-loss record, a tiebreaker game or series is played to determine the division winner.

The NL Central is a highly competitive division with each team having their moments of success. The St. Louis Cardinals and Chicago Cubs have been the most dominant teams in recent years, while the Milwaukee Brewers have emerged as contenders and have made the playoffs in multiple years. The Cincinnati Reds and Pittsburgh Pirates have also had their moments of success.

Past MLB NL Central Winners

2022: St. Louis Cardinals
2021: Milwaukee Brewers
2020: Chicago Cubs
2019: St. Louis Cardinals
2018: Milwaukee Brewers
2017: Chicago Cubs
2016: Chicago Cubs
2015: St. Louis Cardinals
2014: St. Louis Cardinals
2013: St. Louis Cardinals
2012: Cincinnati Reds
2011: Milwaukee Brewers
2010: Cincinnati Reds
2009: St. Louis Cardinals
2008: Chicago Cubs
2007: Chicago Cubs
2006: St. Louis Cardinals
2005: St. Louis Cardinals
2004: St. Louis Cardinals
2003: Chicago Cubs
2002: St. Louis Cardinals
2001: Houston Astros
2000: St. Louis Cardinals
1999: Houston Astros
1998: Houston Astros
1997: Houston Astros
1996: St. Louis Cardinals
1995: Cincinnati Reds
1994: Strike-shortened season, no official winner declared

Note that prior to the formation of the National League Central Division in 1994, the National League was made up of two divisions, the Eastern and Western Divisions. The Pittsburgh Pirates won the Eastern Division in 1990 and the Chicago Cubs won the Eastern Division in 1989 before the Central Division was formed.

Dave Rathmanner

Dave Rathmanner is the Founder & CEO of Odds Assist. After struggling to find helpful sports betting resources and honest reviews when he first started betting, he decided to create the site he always wished he had. Dave has been betting on sports since NJ legalized it in 2018 and regularly analyzes sportsbooks to find the best options for bettors. Aside from creating new content for OA readers, Dave is also passionate about researching betting markets, creating models, and developing profitable betting strategies.