2023 MLB National League East Odds

Below you can see the current odds for the 2023 MLB National League East division winner from BetRivers Sportsbook. You can bet on who will win the NL East at every major online sportsbook in the U.S. Updates daily.

MLB NL East Odds

[Event already occurred]

How the MLB National League East Winner is Determined

The National League East Division is made up of five teams: Atlanta Braves, Miami Marlins, New York Mets, Philadelphia Phillies, and Washington Nationals. At the end of the regular season, the team with the best win-loss record in the division is declared the division winner.

Each team plays a total of 162 games during the regular season, and the team with the most wins in NL East at the end of the season earns a spot in the MLB playoffs. If two or more teams in the division have the same win-loss record, a tiebreaker game or series is played to determine the division winner.

The NL East is a highly competitive division with each team having their moments of success. The Atlanta Braves have been a consistent contender in recent years, while the Miami Marlins and New York Mets have made surprising runs to the playoffs. The Philadelphia Phillies and Washington Nationals have also had their moments of success, with each team winning the World Series in the past decade.

Past MLB NL East Winners

2022: Atlanta Braves
2021: Atlanta Braves
2020: Atlanta Braves
2019: Atlanta Braves
2018: Atlanta Braves
2017: Washington Nationals
2016: Washington Nationals
2015: New York Mets
2014: Washington Nationals
2013: Atlanta Braves
2012: Washington Nationals
2011: Philadelphia Phillies
2010: Philadelphia Phillies
2009: Philadelphia Phillies
2008: Philadelphia Phillies
2007: Philadelphia Phillies
2006: New York Mets
2005: Atlanta Braves
2004: Atlanta Braves
2003: Atlanta Braves
2002: Atlanta Braves
2001: Atlanta Braves
2000: Atlanta Braves
1999: Atlanta Braves
1998: Atlanta Braves
1997: Atlanta Braves
1996: Atlanta Braves
1995: Atlanta Braves
1994: Strike-shortened season, no official winner declared
1993: Philadelphia Phillies
1992: Pittsburgh Pirates (prior to realignment)
1991: Pittsburgh Pirates (prior to realignment)
1990: Pittsburgh Pirates (prior to realignment)
1989: Chicago Cubs
1988: New York Mets
1987: St. Louis Cardinals
1986: New York Mets
1985: St. Louis Cardinals
1984: Chicago Cubs
1983: Philadelphia Phillies
1982: St. Louis Cardinals
1981: Montreal Expos
1980: Philadelphia Phillies
1979: Pittsburgh Pirates
1978: Philadelphia Phillies
1977: Philadelphia Phillies
1976: Philadelphia Phillies
1975: Pittsburgh Pirates
1974: Pittsburgh Pirates
1973: New York Mets
1972: Pittsburgh Pirates
1971: Pittsburgh Pirates
1970: Pittsburgh Pirates
1969: New York Mets

Note that prior to the formation of divisions in 1969, the National League was made up of two divisions, the Eastern and Western Divisions. The Pittsburgh Pirates won the Eastern Division in 1970, the first year of divisional play, before it was reorganized into the National League East Division the following year.

Dave Rathmanner

Dave Rathmanner is the Founder & CEO of Odds Assist. After struggling to find helpful sports betting resources and honest reviews when he first started betting, he decided to create the site he always wished he had. Dave has been betting on sports since NJ legalized it in 2018 and regularly analyzes sportsbooks to find the best options for bettors. Aside from creating new content for OA readers, Dave is also passionate about researching betting markets, creating models, and developing profitable betting strategies.