2023 MLB National League Rookie of the Year Odds

Below you can see the current odds for the 2023 MLB National League Rookie of the Year (NL ROY) Winner from BetRivers Sportsbook. You can bet on who will win the NL ROY award at every major online sportsbook in the U.S.

The MLB NL Rookie of the Year winner odds table below updates daily so you can always see the current odds.

2023 MLB National League Rookie of the Year Odds

[Event already occurred]

How the MLB National League Rookie of the Year is Determined

Each year, the Baseball Writers' Association of America (BBWAA) votes to decide the Rookie of the Year for both the American League and the National League. The voters are baseball journalists from across the United States and Canada who are members of the BBWAA. They're the ones who watch these rookies play all season long, and they use their expertise to evaluate each player's performance.

To be eligible for the Rookie of the Year award, a player must meet certain criteria. According to MLB rules, a player is considered a rookie if they have not exceeded 130 at-bats or 50 innings pitched in the major leagues, and they haven't been on a Major League roster for more than 45 days during the 25-player limit period.

When it's time to vote, each BBWAA member selects their top three choices for the award in each league, ranking them in order from first to third. A points system is used to tally the votes, with a first-place vote being worth 5 points, a second-place vote worth 3 points, and a third-place vote worth 1 point. After all the votes are in and the points are added up, the player with the highest point total in each league is named the Rookie of the Year.

Past MLB National League Rookie of the Year Winners

Here's a list of MLB National League Rookie of the Year League winners going back to when the award was first introduced in 1947:

2022: Michael Harris II (Atlanta Braves)
2021: Jonathan India (Cincinnati Reds)
2020: Devin Williams (Milwaukee Brewers)
2019: Pete Alonso (New York Mets)
2018: Ronald Acuña Jr. (Atlanta Braves)
2017: Cody Bellinger (Los Angeles Dodgers)
2016: Corey Seager (Los Angeles Dodgers)
2015: Kris Bryant (Chicago Cubs)
2014: Jacob deGrom (New York Mets)
2013: José Fernández (Miami Marlins)
2012: Bryce Harper (Washington Nationals)
2011: Craig Kimbrel (Atlanta Braves)
2010: Buster Posey (San Francisco Giants)
2009: Chris Coghlan (Florida Marlins)
2008: Geovany Soto (Chicago Cubs)
2007: Ryan Braun (Milwaukee Brewers)
2006: Hanley Ramírez (Florida Marlins)
2005: Ryan Howard (Philadelphia Phillies)
2004: Jason Bay (Pittsburgh Pirates)
2003: Dontrelle Willis (Florida Marlins)
2002: Jason Jennings (Colorado Rockies)
2001: Albert Pujols (St. Louis Cardinals)
2000: Rafael Furcal (Atlanta Braves)
1999: Scott Williamson (Cincinnati Reds)
1998: Kerry Wood (Chicago Cubs)
1997: Scott Rolen (Philadelphia Phillies)
1996: Todd Hollandsworth (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1995: Hideo Nomo (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1994: Raúl Mondesí (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1993: Mike Piazza (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1992: Eric Karros (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1991: Jeff Bagwell (Houston Astros)
1990: David Justice (Atlanta Braves)
1989: Jerome Walton (Chicago Cubs)
1988: Chris Sabo (Cincinnati Reds)
1987: Benito Santiago (San Diego Padres)
1986: Todd Worrell (St. Louis Cardinals)
1985: Vince Coleman (St. Louis Cardinals)
1984: Dwight Gooden (New York Mets)
1983: Darryl Strawberry (New York Mets)
1982: Steve Sax (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1981: Fernando Valenzuela (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1980: Steve Howe (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1979: Rick Sutcliffe (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1978: Bob Horner (Atlanta Braves)
1977: Andre Dawson (Montreal Expos)
1976: Butch Metzger (San Diego Padres) and Pat Zachry (Cincinnati Reds) (co-winners)
1975: John Montefusco (San Francisco Giants)
1974: Bake McBride (St. Louis Cardinals)
1973: Gary Matthews (San Francisco Giants)
1972: Jon Matlack (New York Mets)
1971: Earl Williams (Atlanta Braves)
1970: Carl Morton (Montreal Expos)
1969: Ted Sizemore (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1968: Johnny Bench (Cincinnati Reds)
1967: Tom Seaver (New York Mets)
1966: Tommy Helms (Cincinnati Reds)
1965: Jim Lefebvre (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1964: Dick Allen (Philadelphia Phillies)
1963: Pete Rose (Cincinnati Reds)
1962: Ken Hubbs (Chicago Cubs)
1961: Billy Williams (Chicago Cubs)
1960: Frank Howard (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1959: Willie McCovey (San Francisco Giants)
1958: Orlando Cepeda (San Francisco Giants)
1957: Jack Sanford (Philadelphia Phillies)
1956: Frank Robinson (Cincinnati Reds)
1955: Bill Virdon (St. Louis Cardinals)
1954: Wally Moon (St. Louis Cardinals)
1953: Jim Gilliam (Brooklyn Dodgers)
1952: Joe Black (Brooklyn Dodgers)
1951: Willie Mays (New York Giants)
1950: Sam Jethroe (Boston Braves)
1949: Don Newcombe (Brooklyn Dodgers)
1948: Alvin Dark (Boston Braves)
1947: Jackie Robinson (Brooklyn Dodgers)

Dave Rathmanner

Dave Rathmanner is the Founder & CEO of Odds Assist. After struggling to find helpful sports betting resources and honest reviews when he first started betting, he decided to create the site he always wished he had. Dave has been betting on sports since NJ legalized it in 2018 and regularly analyzes sportsbooks to find the best options for bettors. Aside from creating new content for OA readers, Dave is also passionate about researching betting markets, creating models, and developing profitable betting strategies.