2023 MLB National League West Odds

Below you can see the current odds for the 2023 MLB National League West division winner from BetRivers Sportsbook. You can bet on who will win the NL West at every major online sportsbook in the U.S. Updates daily.

MLB NL West Odds

[Event already occurred]

How the MLB National League West Winner is Determined

The National League West Division is made up of five teams: Arizona Diamondbacks, Colorado Rockies, Los Angeles Dodgers, San Diego Padres, and San Francisco Giants. At the end of the regular season, the team with the best win-loss record in the division is declared the division winner.

Each team plays a total of 162 games during the regular season, and the team with the most wins in NL West at the end of the season earns a spot in the MLB playoffs. If two or more teams in the division have the same win-loss record, a tiebreaker game or series is played to determine the division winner.

Past MLB NL West Winners

Here's a list of past MLB National League West division winners:

2022: Los Angeles Dodgers
2021: San Francisco Giants
2020: Los Angeles Dodgers
2019: Los Angeles Dodgers
2018: Los Angeles Dodgers
2017: Los Angeles Dodgers
2016: Los Angeles Dodgers
2015: Los Angeles Dodgers
2014: Los Angeles Dodgers
2013: Los Angeles Dodgers
2012: San Francisco Giants
2011: Arizona Diamondbacks
2010: San Francisco Giants
2009: Los Angeles Dodgers
2008: Los Angeles Dodgers
2007: Arizona Diamondbacks
2006: Los Angeles Dodgers
2005: San Diego Padres
2004: Los Angeles Dodgers
2003: San Francisco Giants
2002: Arizona Diamondbacks
2001: Arizona Diamondbacks
2000: San Francisco Giants
1999: Arizona Diamondbacks
1998: San Diego Padres
1997: San Francisco Giants
1996: San Diego Padres
1995: Los Angeles Dodgers
1994: No divisional play due to player strike
1993: Atlanta Braves (prior to realignment)
1992: Atlanta Braves (prior to realignment)
1991: Atlanta Braves (prior to realignment)
1990: Cincinnati Reds
1989: San Francisco Giants
1988: Los Angeles Dodgers
1987: San Francisco Giants
1986: Houston Astros
1985: Los Angeles Dodgers
1984: San Diego Padres
1983: Los Angeles Dodgers
1982: Atlanta Braves
1981: Los Angeles Dodgers
1980: Houston Astros
1979: Cincinnati Reds
1978: Los Angeles Dodgers
1977: Los Angeles Dodgers
1976: Cincinnati Reds
1975: Cincinnati Reds
1974: Los Angeles Dodgers
1973: Cincinnati Reds
1972: Cincinnati Reds
1971: San Francisco Giants
1970: Cincinnati Reds
1969: Atlanta Braves

Note that prior to the formation of divisions in 1969, the National League was made up of two divisions, the Eastern and Western Divisions. The Atlanta Braves won the Western Division in 1969 before it was reorganized into the National League West Division the following year.

Dave Rathmanner

Dave Rathmanner is the Founder & CEO of Odds Assist. After struggling to find helpful sports betting resources and honest reviews when he first started betting, he decided to create the site he always wished he had. Dave has been betting on sports since NJ legalized it in 2018 and regularly analyzes sportsbooks to find the best options for bettors. Aside from creating new content for OA readers, Dave is also passionate about researching betting markets, creating models, and developing profitable betting strategies.