2023-24 NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Odds

Below you can see the current odds for the 2023-24 NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year from BetRivers Sportsbook. You can bet on who will win OROY at every major online sportsbook in the U.S. Updates daily.

2023-24 NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Odds

[Event already occurred]

How the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year is Determined

The NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year is an annual award given to the most outstanding offensive rookie player in the league.

The winner is determined through a voting process involving members of the Associated Press (AP), a popular U.S. news agency.

Here's an overview of how the Offensive Rookie of the Year is determined:

  • Eligibility: To be eligible for the Offensive Rookie of the Year award, a player must be in his first season in the NFL. This includes drafted and undrafted rookies, as well as players who were on practice squads or injured reserve in prior seasons but did not play in any regular-season or postseason games.
  • Regular season performance: Throughout the regular season, eligible rookies showcase their skills and abilities in games. Voters keep an eye on key offensive statistics, such as passing yards, rushing yards, receiving yards, and touchdowns, as well as other factors like impact on the team's success, consistency, and overall performance.
  • Voting: At the end of the regular season, members of the Associated Press who cover the NFL cast their votes for the Offensive Rookie of the Year. Each voter selects one player based on their evaluation of the rookies' performance throughout the season.
  • Winner determination: The player who receives the most votes from the AP voters is declared the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year. In case of a tie, the award is shared between the tied players.

How OROY Odds Are Set

For sports betting markets related to the Offensive Rookie of the Year, bookmakers consider several factors when setting the odds, such as:

  • Preseason analysis: Bookmakers analyze each rookie's potential based on their college performance, draft position, team fit, and opportunity for playing time.
  • In-season performance: Throughout the season, oddsmakers adjust the odds based on the rookies' on-field performance and any relevant news, such as injuries or changes in team dynamics.
  • Public perception: Public perception and betting patterns when setting the odds are factored in, as bettors may have biases or preferences that can influence the betting market.
  • Market adjustments: As bets are placed, bookmakers monitor the betting patterns and may adjust the odds to encourage or discourage further betting on a particular player. They may also update the odds based on the performance and news surrounding the rookies.

Past NFL OROY Winners

2022: Garrett Wilson, Wide Receiver, New York Jets
2021: Ja'Marr Chase, Wide Receiver, Cincinnati Bengals
2020: Justin Herbert, Quarterback, Los Angeles Chargers
2019: Kyler Murray, Quarterback, Arizona Cardinals
2018: Saquon Barkley, Running Back, New York Giants
2017: Alvin Kamara, Running Back, New Orleans Saints
2016: Dak Prescott, Quarterback, Dallas Cowboys
2015: Todd Gurley, Running Back, St. Louis Rams
2014: Odell Beckham Jr., Wide Receiver, New York Giants
2013: Eddie Lacy, Running Back, Green Bay Packers
2012: Robert Griffin III, Quarterback, Washington Redskins
2011: Cam Newton, Quarterback, Carolina Panthers
2010: Sam Bradford, Quarterback, St. Louis Rams
2009: Percy Harvin, Wide Receiver, Minnesota Vikings
2008: Matt Ryan, Quarterback, Atlanta Falcons
2007: Adrian Peterson, Running Back, Minnesota Vikings
2006: Vince Young, Quarterback, Tennessee Titans
2005: Cadillac Williams, Running Back, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
2004: Ben Roethlisberger, Quarterback, Pittsburgh Steelers
2003: Anquan Boldin, Wide Receiver, Arizona Cardinals
2002: Clinton Portis, Running Back, Denver Broncos
2001: Anthony Thomas, Running Back, Chicago Bears
2000: Mike Anderson, Running Back, Denver Broncos
1999: Edgerrin James, Running Back, Indianapolis Colts
1998: Randy Moss, Wide Receiver, Minnesota Vikings
1997: Warrick Dunn, Running Back, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
1996: Eddie George, Running Back, Houston Oilers
1995: Curtis Martin, Running Back, New England Patriots
1994: Marshall Faulk, Running Back, Indianapolis Colts
1993: Jerome Bettis, Running Back, Los Angeles Rams
1992: Carl Pickens, Wide Receiver, Cincinnati Bengals
1991: Leonard Russell, Running Back, New England Patriots
1990: Emmitt Smith, Running Back, Dallas Cowboys
1989: Barry Sanders, Running Back, Detroit Lions
1988: John Stephens, Running Back, New England Patriots
1987: Troy Stradford, Running Back, Miami Dolphins
1986: Rueben Mayes, Running Back, New Orleans Saints
1985: Eddie Brown, Wide Receiver, Cincinnati Bengals
1984: Louis Lipps, Wide Receiver, Pittsburgh Steelers
1983: Eric Dickerson, Running Back, Los Angeles Rams
1982: Marcus Allen, Running Back, Los Angeles Raiders
1981: George Rogers, Running Back, New Orleans Saints
1980: Billy Sims, Running Back, Detroit Lions
1979: Ottis Anderson, Running Back, St. Louis Cardinals
1978: Earl Campbell, Running Back, Houston Oilers
1977: Tony Dorsett, Running Back, Dallas Cowboys
1976: Sammy White, Wide Receiver, Minnesota Vikings
1975: Mike Thomas, Running Back, Washington Redskins
1974: Don Woods, Running Back, San Diego Chargers
1973: Chuck Foreman, Running Back, Minnesota Vikings
1972: Franco Harris, Running Back, Pittsburgh Steelers
1971: John Brockington, Running Back, Green Bay Packers
1970: Dennis Shaw, Quarterback, Buffalo Bills
1969: Calvin Hill, Running Back, Dallas Cowboys
1968: Earl McCullouch, Wide Receiver, Detroit Lions
1967: Mel Farr, Running Back, Detroit Lions
1966: Gale Sayers, Running Back, Chicago Bears

Dave Rathmanner

Dave Rathmanner is the Founder & CEO of Odds Assist. After struggling to find helpful sports betting resources and honest reviews when he first started betting, he decided to create the site he always wished he had. Dave has been betting on sports since NJ legalized it in 2018 and regularly analyzes sportsbooks to find the best options for bettors. Aside from creating new content for OA readers, Dave is also passionate about researching betting markets, creating models, and developing profitable betting strategies.