2024 MLB National League Cy Young Odds

Below you can see the current odds for the 2024 MLB National League Cy Young Winner from BetRivers Sportsbook. You can bet on who will win the NL Cy Young award at every major online sportsbook in the U.S. Updates daily.

2024 MLB National League Cy Young Odds

Event time: 10.31.2024 07:00 PM ET Odds last updated: 04.18.2024 11:35 AM ET


National League Cy Young Award Winner


Wheeler, Zack


Gallen, Zac


Peralta, Freddy


Webb, Logan


Glasnow, Tyler


Yamamoto, Yoshinobu


Cease, Dylan


Snell, Blake


Fried, Max


Nola, Aaron


Imanaga, Shota


Keller, Mitch


Steele, Justin


Sale, Chris


Gray, Sonny


Kelly, Merrill


Luzardo, Jesus


Suarez, Ranger


Montgomery, Jordan


Miller, Bobby


Abbott, Andrew


Darvish, Yu


Greene, Hunter


Lodolo, Nick


Morton, Charlie


Musgrove, Joe


Paxton, James


Cabrera, Edward


Severino, Luis


Buehler, Walker


Cobb, Alex


Garrett, Braxton


Mikolas, Miles


Rodriguez, Eduardo


How the MLB Cy Young Winner is Determined

The Cy Young Award is given annually to the best pitchers in Major League Baseball. One award is given to the best pitcher in each league (National and American).

The award is named after legendary pitcher Cy Young, who played for 22 seasons in the late 1800s and early 1900s.

The voting for the Cy Young Award is conducted by the Baseball Writers' Association of America (BBWAA). Each writer submits a ballot with their top five picks for the award. The voting takes place after the regular season but before the playoffs begin.

The Cy Young Award voting is based on a pitcher's overall performance during the regular season, including their wins and losses, earned run average (ERA), strikeouts, walks, and other statistical measures. The writer's ballots are then tallied, and the pitcher with the most votes wins the award.

There are different opinions on how the Cy Young Award should be awarded. Some people believe that the award should go to the pitcher with the most wins, while others believe that the award should be given to the pitcher with the best ERA or strikeout rate. Ultimately, the decision is left up to the BBWAA writers who cast their votes based on their own criteria.

Winning a Cy Young Award is a significant accomplishment for any pitcher. It is considered one of the highest honors that a pitcher can achieve in their career. Many of the most famous and successful pitchers in MLB history have won the award, including Roger Clemens, Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, Greg Maddux, and Clayton Kershaw.

Past MLB National League Cy Young Winners

Here's a list of MLB National League Cy Young winners going back to when the award was first introduced:

2023: Blake Snell (San Diego Padres)
2022: Sandy Alcántara (Miami Marlins)
2021: Corbin Burnes (Milwaukee Brewers)
2020: Trevor Bauer (Cincinnati Reds)
2019: Jacob deGrom (New York Mets)
2018: Jacob deGrom (New York Mets)
2017: Max Scherzer (Washington Nationals)
2016: Max Scherzer (Washington Nationals)
2015: Jake Arrieta (Chicago Cubs)
2014: Clayton Kershaw (Los Angeles Dodgers)
2013: Clayton Kershaw (Los Angeles Dodgers)
2012: R.A. Dickey (New York Mets)
2011: Clayton Kershaw (Los Angeles Dodgers)
2010: Roy Halladay (Philadelphia Phillies)
2009: Tim Lincecum (San Francisco Giants)
2008: Tim Lincecum (San Francisco Giants)
2007: Jake Peavy (San Diego Padres)
2006: Brandon Webb (Arizona Diamondbacks)
2005: Chris Carpenter (St. Louis Cardinals)
2004: Roger Clemens (Houston Astros)
2003: Eric Gagne (Los Angeles Dodgers)
2002: Randy Johnson (Arizona Diamondbacks)
2001: Randy Johnson (Arizona Diamondbacks)
2000: Randy Johnson (Arizona Diamondbacks)
1999: Randy Johnson (Arizona Diamondbacks)
1998: Tom Glavine (Atlanta Braves)
1997: Pedro Martinez (Montreal Expos)
1996: John Smoltz (Atlanta Braves)
1995: Greg Maddux (Atlanta Braves)
1994: Greg Maddux (Atlanta Braves)
1993: Greg Maddux (Atlanta Braves)
1992: Greg Maddux (Chicago Cubs)
1991: Tom Glavine (Atlanta Braves)
1990: Doug Drabek (Pittsburgh Pirates)
1989: Mark Davis (San Diego Padres)
1988: Orel Hershiser (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1987: Steve Bedrosian (Philadelphia Phillies)
1986: Mike Scott (Houston Astros)
1985: Dwight Gooden (New York Mets)
1984: Rick Sutcliffe (Chicago Cubs)
1983: John Denny (Philadelphia Phillies)
1982: Steve Carlton (Philadelphia Phillies)
1981: Fernando Valenzuela (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1980: Steve Carlton (Philadelphia Phillies)
1979: Bruce Sutter (Chicago Cubs)
1978: Gaylord Perry (San Diego Padres)
1977: Steve Carlton (Philadelphia Phillies)
1976: Randy Jones (San Diego Padres)
1975: Tom Seaver (New York Mets)
1974: Mike Marshall (Los Angeles Dodgers)
1973: Tom Seaver (New York Mets)
1972: Steve Carlton (Philadelphia Phillies)
1971: Ferguson Jenkins (Chicago Cubs)
1970: Bob Gibson (St. Louis Cardinals)
1969: Tom Seaver (New York Mets)

Dave Rathmanner

Dave Rathmanner is the Founder & CEO of Odds Assist. After struggling to find helpful sports betting resources and honest reviews when he first started betting, he decided to create the site he always wished he had. Dave has been betting on sports since NJ legalized it in 2018 and regularly analyzes sportsbooks to find the best options for bettors. Aside from creating new content for OA readers, Dave is also passionate about researching betting markets, creating models, and developing profitable betting strategies.